Lurvey Kids Garden Club

Nurturing the next generation of gardeners, our kids Garden Club meets on the 3rd Sunday of the month (3rd Saturday in Jan/Feb/March) at 1 pm. 

Activities are suited for kids ages 5 and over (younger siblings welcome with guardian).

Parents and guardians are encouraged to shop (with discount card) and wander during the hour of educational exploration into nature’s endless opportunities.

  • Hands-on Educational Activities
  • Gardening Goodie Bags
  • Activity supplies
  • Stickers for participation in each event
  • Come Alive Outside Kid certificate earned at the end of the year
  • All monthly classes for a fee of $8.00 each


2018 Monthly Activity Schedule

Many great events are planned for 2018! View the details in the Kids Garden Club 2018 Activity Calendar!

All activities are at 1:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.

Saturday, January 20
Mini Gardens!

Saturday, February 17
Let it Snow!

Saturday, March 17
Seed Starting!

Sunday, April 15
Let it Rain!

Sunday, May 20
Salad Bar Garden!

Sunday, June 17
Butterflies!

Sunday, July 15
Contain Yourself!

Sunday, August 19
Harvesting!

Sunday, September 16
Read in Style!

Sunday, October 21
Scarecrow Time!

Sunday, November 18
Feed the Birds!

Sunday, December 16
Ornaments!

*Each monthly activity is $8.00 per child.  All materials included.



The Company We Keep

The company you keep says a lot about you...there are 6,000 reasons you're making a good choice with Lurvey! Read More >

Our Affiliates